+33 4.78.38.77.77

The law and much more

Supporting you with an effective strategy and a tailored approach

 

Why choose carnot avocats?

Because the sheer diversity of the legal profession and our acquired experience have made us naturally curious and shown us the value of synthesis and supervision.

Because we believe that offering litigation and consultancy services on a separate, fragmented basis is an unnecessary cost for clients, who need strategic support and someone to defend them, all of which we offer.

Multi-disciplinary areas of expertise

CARNOT Avocats - Availability and innovation in the provision of legal support

Carnot Avocats supports public and private organisations and individuals with their projects and plans.  

Its teams have the ability to deploy comprehensive solutions taking account of the wide diversity of available legal expertise.

Our goal is to offer a new and tailored approach in this sector and in the way law is practised, to meet each client’s specific needs.

We use all aspects of the law to provide you with a bespoke support package.

Carnot Avocats are involved in both the public and private spheres, in litigation and consultancy throughout the whole of Metropolitan France but also in the overseas territories and departments or internationally.

Why choose Carnot Avocats?

Initially based at 3, rue Président Carnot in the second arrondissement of Lyon, Carnot Avocats came about thanks to the meeting of its partners and their joint wish to create a law firm combining professional discipline with a professional conscience. Its motto was “Be serious without taking yourself too seriously”. This slogan continues to inspire our team even today!

35 years on, and we’ve kept the name as a tribute to this meeting, which created our team and forged its identity!

Anticipating and preventing risks

Incorporating all legal aspects from the very start of your projects and turning what would be an apparent constraint into a source of added value for you.

Supporting the development and growth of your projects by providing you with suitably adapted legal resources, enabling you to focus on the operational aspects of your work.

Inspecting, checking and auditing the different legal aspects of your activities and projects to provide you with security vis-à-vis your partners, competitors and the supervisory authorities, while flagging any possible difficulties.

Attenuating and resolving disputes

Helping you to find smart and effective solutions to bring about a win-win situation thanks to out-of-court dispute resolution techniques: mediation, conciliation, collaborative law.... but also defending your teams and projects in litigation proceedings, as both applicants and defendants, in France and abroad, through a network of foreign correspondents.

Managing change and overcoming crises

Taking account of changes and transformations, working with you to overcome crises, managing and overcoming difficulties through the use of negotiated, rational and if necessary court-imposed solutions.

We have worked on the following cases:

  • HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT AND CONFLICT RESOLUTION

    For 30 years, CARNOT AVOCATS’ teams have been managing tense situations and crises which sometimes upset the fine balance between ensuring the continuity of public services and expressing social discontent through the right to strike or the right of employees to withdraw their services, taking care to always seek to understand the challenges and motivations of the different stakeholders involved, proposing solutions which look beyond the basic dispute at hand. The teams have therefore acquired the recognition and admiration of the various parties involved, developing effective strategies to manage the present difficulty while also never losing sight of the need for future cooperation and collaboration. They have demonstrated their ability to understand the challenges and factors underlying conflict situations and always offer consensual crisis resolution solutions while managing the environment surrounding the crisis, and particularly the media coverage.

  • ECONOMIC RESTRUCTURING AND SUPPORT

    CARNOT AVOCATS’ teams provided support for a major association involved in home help and personal assistance, which had a large number of employees, helping it to manage its difficulties through insolvency proceedings, the outcome of which was to be the disposal of its various sites. The difficulties were considerable: a loss of confidence on the part of the staff in their manager, cash flow problems, lack of support from public partner organisations in this area of activity and the need for the association to rapidly dispose of 8 separate sites. All of the sites were disposed of and 90% of the employees’ jobs were saved.

  • REGULATING AND PROMOTING URBAN PROJECTS

    For the last 30 years, CARNOT AVOCATS’ teams have supported property development projects for a major urban area, with the implementation of policies favouring thoughtful construction, the integration of general and commendable objectives when it comes to respecting historical and architectural heritage, taking full account of the environment, the landscape, and the harmonious integration of the local population in the project through social diversity and inclusiveness. In this capacity, they were involved in designing general regulation solutions and defending these, handling several hundred appeals to ensure compliance with public guidelines.

See all of our case studies

Key Data

Pôles d’expertise

5

Areas of expertise

Années d’existence

35

Years of existence

dossiers traités

28000

cases handled

années d’expérience cumulées

147

combined years’ experience

A network of professionals allowing the collaborative establishment of an adapted task force

Our team

  • Equipe Factice

Our partner

REQUET CHABANEL

Cabinet d'avocats à Lyon et Paris spécialisé en droit des sociétés, droit fiscal & droit social.

12 Rue de la République, 69002 Lyon

Carnot Avocats & EcoTree

Aware of our Social and Ecological Responsibilities, we have signed a partnership with EcoTree.fr

04.78.38.77.77

Le droit au-delà du droit

Une stratégie et des approches individualisées pour être à vos côtés

 

Pourquoi Carnot avocats ?

Parce que la diversité de la profession d'avocat et les expériences passées nous ont rendu curieux et nous ont appris la synthèse et la supervision.

Parce que nous croyons que le morcellement des prestations de contentieux et de conseil est un coût inutile pour les clients lesquels ont besoin d'un accompagnement stratégique et d'un défenseur, ce que nous sommes.

Pôles de compétences transversaux

CARNOT Avocats à Lyon - Expertise, disponibilité et innovation dans l’accompagnement juridique

Carnot Avocats accompagne les personnes publiques et privées dans la gestion de leurs projets.

Ses équipes ont la faculté de mettre en œuvre des solutions globales tenant compte de la grande diversité des expertises des avocats.

Notre ambition : repenser le métier et la pratique du droit pour répondre aux enjeux particuliers à chaque client.

Nous actionnerons tous les leviers du DROIT pour vous offrir un accompagnement sur-mesure.

Carnot Avocats intervient dans les sphères publiques et privées, en contentieux comme en conseil, dans toute la France métropolitaine, mais aussi dans les territoires et départements d’outre-mer ainsi qu’à l’international.

Qui sommes nous ?

Initialement installé au 3, rue Président Carnot dans le deuxième arrondissement lyonnais, Carnot Avocats est né de la rencontre des associés, et de leur volonté commune de créer un cabinet alliant rigueur et conscience professionnelle, mais aussi diversité des compétences et management bienveillant. « Être sérieux sans se prendre au sérieux », fut sa devise. Elle continue aujourd’hui de guider notre équipe ! 35 ans après, le nom est resté, comme un hommage à cette rencontre qui a uni l’équipe et a constitué son identité !

Anticiper et prévenir les risques

Intégrer, dès l'origine de vos projets, l'ensemble des aspects juridiques et faire d'une contrainte apparente une source de valeur ajoutée à vos projets.

Accompagner le développement et la croissance de vos projets en mettant à votre disposition les outils juridiques nécessaires et adaptés, pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur l'opérationnel.

Contrôler, vérifier, auditer les différents aspects juridiques de vos actions et vos projets pour vous apporter la sécurité vis-à-vis de vos partenaires, concurrents et des autorités de contrôle et prévenir les éventuelles difficultés.

Apaiser et résoudre les différends

Vous permettre de trouver des solutions intelligentes et efficaces permettant un gagnant-gagnant grâce aux techniques de résolution amiable des différends : médiation, conciliation, droit collaboratif… mais aussi défendre vos équipes et vos projets dans les litiges judiciaires, en demande, comme en défense, en France et à l'international, via un réseau de correspondants étrangers.

Gérer les transformations et surmonter les crises

Prendre en compte les évolutions et les transformations, traverser les crises avec vous, gérer et surmonter les difficultés par l'usage de solutions négociées, raisonnées, voire judiciaires.

Nous avons pu travailler sur les cas suivants :

  • AFFAIRES INTERNATIONALES-INVESTISSEMENT EN FRANCE

    Les équipes de CARNOT AVOCATS ont assisté une société anglaise cotée, leader en Angleterre de la distribution d’abonnements permettant l’accès à Internet par satellite, qui n’avait aucune activité en France, dans l’acquisition et la reprise de 4 entreprises françaises exerçant une activité analogue, toutes en difficultés. A cette occasion, le cabinet a explicité à des entrepreneurs étrangers, en pleine réussite et croissance, toutes les subtilités de la réglementation en matière d’entreprise en difficultés. La société anglaise a repris ces quatre entreprises en 18 mois, dispose désormais d’une solide implantation en France et poursuit sa croissance.

  • ACCOMPAGNEMENT ET RESTRUCTURATION ECONOMIQUE

    Les équipes de CARNOT AVOCATS ont accompagné une importante association dont l’activité était le service à domicile et l’aide à la personne qui comptait un nombre significatif de salariés dans le cadre de la gestion de ses difficultés au travers d’une procédure de redressement judiciaire dont l’issue devait être la cession des différents sites. Les difficultés étaient nombreuses : perte de confiance des salariés en leur dirigeant, impasses de trésorerie, perte du soutien des organismes publics partenaires de ce type d’activité, nécessité de céder rapidement les 8 sites distincts de l’association. L’ensemble des sites a été cédé et 90% des effectifs salariés ont été sauvegardés.

  • GESTION DES SERVICES D'URGENCE ET ACCOMPAGNEMENT DE CRISE

    Les équipes de CARNOT AVOCATS accompagnent depuis 30 ans les acteurs de la sécurité civile et de la prise en charge de urgences sanitaires et sociales dans leur quotidien et dans la définition de leurs outils opérationnels. Elles sont ainsi aux côtés des organisations et des acteurs de terrains pour les aider à définir légalement leur doctrine d'intervention et pour les défendre notamment à l'occasion de catastrophes affectant leur fonctionnement et nécessitant une prise en charge adaptée et attentive des personnels. A ce titre, furent gérées par les équipes de CARNOT AVOCATS des centaines d'actions légales qui auront permis tant aux directions qu'aux agents d'exprimer leurs besoins mais aussi leurs affects et leurs préjudices dans un souci toujours maintenu d'écoute individuelle et de bienveillance

Voir toutes nos études de cas

En quelques chiffres

Pôles d’expertise
5

Pôles d’expertise

Années d’existence
35

Années d’existence

dossiers traités
28000

dossiers traités

années d’expérience cumulées
147

années d’expérience cumulées

Un réseau de professionnels permettant la mise en place collaborative d'une task force adaptée

Notre équipe

  • Equipe Factice

Notre partenaire

REQUET CHABANEL

Cabinet d'avocats à Lyon et Paris spécialisé en droit des sociétés, droit fiscal & droit social.

12 Rue de la République, 69002 Lyon

Carnot Avocats & EcoTree

Conscients de nos Responsabilités Sociétales et Ecologiques, nous avons signé un partenariat avec EcoTree.fr